A Casual Date

I’m all about being casual and comfy (even though, it’s nice to be a little dressed up sometimes). In the honor of my blog’s name, I styled myself in a very causal chic outfit for a casual date. It might give you some inspiration for a date or just a fun hang-out with your friends.
I personally prefer to wear dresses and skirts over pants, unless I’m doing an outdoor activities that requires to be active. But, on a causal day I’ll just throw on a simple dress or a plain top with a flow-y skirts and I’m good to go.

For this causal date, I wore a high neck striped top with a high waisted denim A-line skirt and of course, a pair of comfy slips-on Vans (a pair of white heels is always a great option as well).

It’s also important to accessorize, to keep the look together. Just like an icing on the cake! Since I’m so obsess with dainty jewelry at the moment, I’m wearing a dainty three- layered gold necklace and a matching gold & white watch. I chose this grey purse with some gold touch that I think really brings the whole chic look together. The color matches really well with denim.

Shop This Look

Top: H&M (Sold Out)

Similar: Lulus

Skirts: Asos

Necklace: Aeropastle (Sold Out)

Similar: Aeropastle Wild & Free

Purse: Forever 21 (Similar)

Watch: Aeropastle (Sold Out)

Similar: Aeropastle

Shoes: Vans

Lots Of Love,

Kim Stacey

One thought on “A Casual Date

  1. I like the skirt! It goes really well with the shoes! I just happen to find your blog and I LOVE it so much! I am a fashion blogger in London, really passionate about style and leaving a nice impact on my readers. I am currently networking with different bloggers and I believe it would be great to connect โค Please find my blog here: https://missandrada.com/2017/09/06/pilgrim-jewellery-giveaway-wild-autumn-collection-2017-how-to-accessorise-a-simple-outfit/ – I am also hosting a giveaway at the moment, so please feel happy to enter ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

