Books For The Summer 

I love reading just as much as writing, photography and drawing, all of which are my hobbies that I wish could turn into a job that keeps me creative and let my imagination run wild!
I picked out a couple of books from my collection to share with you. Just a fun light hearted book to read during the summer, if you’re bored of the outdoors and like to spend some alone time in your room by the window and enter another world.

So to begin with, I can’t start a book recommend without the Harry Potter collection. If you haven’t read it, you definitely should because it will opens up a whole new world for you to explore. I don’t know where to begin but trust me, you’ll be entering a completely different world that you feel it’s too real like you’re living in it.

c9d6e0a1-b95c-4571-bfbb-cfd219d698c5.jpg
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Another book that I think is the book that stamps summer on is, “Since You’ve been Gone” by Morgan Matson. It’s a book that starts off from the beginning of the summer till the end of it. There’s really a lot going on, from the summer love, the adventures, the heart breaks, the new friendship. It’s such a great book if you love all those road trips, those crazy adventurous things to do and of course, the best friend’s bond. I love this book to bits and pieces because it’s pretty much the best summer locked in a book. It follows the life of two best friends that got separated but there’s a list of things she needs to accomplish during the summer time. Such a great book definitely a 10 out of 10.


“Beautiful Broken Things” by Sarah Barnard. Is a little different from what I’ve read so far since I’m very into Young Adults Romance. But this is definitely a breathe of fresh air for me, its pretty much based on a deep connection of friendship. Instead of meeting a handsome young man and falling in love, its about meeting a new friend from a different town whom is broken into pieces and try to covers it up with a smiling face. And the stories goes on about helping each other’s physically and mentally. I love this book because it shows how much affection there is in a friendship bond, just like how it is for a relationship to work as well. Give it a read if you’re finding something a little different to read.


“To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” & “P.S I Love You.” by Jenny Han (It’s a sequel), is one of my absolute favorite young adults book. It’s very light hearted and adorable to read. The book touches both on romance, sister love and family warmth. You will grow to love every single one of the character because of the details and connection they have for each other is strong. I would love to have Kitty as my littler sister too!

I heard the third book is coming soon and I can’t wait!!!


“All The Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven is probably the saddest book I’ve read. My emotion got all mixed up once I’ve started reading it. This book shows how two broken prices could become one and be together. Theodore Finch has his own family issues and a mental health problem that no one seems to understand. While Violet Markey or Violet ReMarkable (how Theodore calls her), is in the grief from losing her beloved sister. They both are not perfect neither a perfect life but they come together and try to make the best out of the life they are given. It’s a roller coaster ride for me so give it a go and let me know what you think.

Is there any book that I miss? Let me know in comment down below. I would give it a read and who knows it might be feature in my next book review 😉

Lots of love,

Kim Stacey

Leave a Reply

